Today: Earthquake and Tsunami Scare

February 6, 2012 § 28 Comments


This morning around 11:49, I woke up as I felt my bed shaking.  As I laid, I wondered if it’s my dog scratching vigorously under the bed. As I sat down, the entire bed was shaking! I sat there and waited.  Until few seconds more, it didn’t stop.  I could hear someone outside yelling that the hanging light fixtures is about to drop.  It lasted for around 30 seconds or more… I then thought, what if a tsunami will follow?! How can we save ourselves?  As I recall, seeing videos of Japan’s massive tsunami and earthquake.

I typically don’t tweet often but after that, I tweeted “earthquake just woke me up!”  I then realized numerous places where it hit.  Then a tsunami alert came!  I am like, NO this must be false news!  It was true after all, but I discovered only around 3pm that it was lifted.  Whew, good thing.  Until now, we still feel the after shock.  It scares me. I’m not ignorant of nature’s capabilities of destruction.

I ‘m lucky that I was home during that happened.  I saw in the news that it was difficult for others cause they were at work, school or out in the streets. Five people died as reported and several false news scattered.

That’s it for now.  I pray that all will be okay.

Tagged: ,

§ 28 Responses to Today: Earthquake and Tsunami Scare

your thoughts?

What’s this?

You are currently reading Today: Earthquake and Tsunami Scare at scribblinghermit.

meta

